ROSIE SHADOW, A BAD SEED

A girl with a morbid gift. A demon father. An ancient prison where Clare makes a horrible mistake.

Destruction follows Rosie, and now Clare wonders if there is more to Lennie’s death than what she sees. On the surface, everything appears normal but there’s a creepy underworld thriving in Ward D of the prison and down its ancient steps to the dungeon where a demon feeds on human flesh. Worryingly, his store is almost empty.

‘With her usual moody, atmospheric and psychological writing style, and characters with more layers than a Viennetta, Louise gets under your skin with Rosie Shadow, and stays there, increasingly itching you as the book goes on.  Part supernatural, part gore-thriller and part emotional drama, this is a well-crafted fairytale for adults, with some surprising ingredients.’ Matt McAvoy

Rosie Shadow is perfect for fans of Gemma Amor, Laurel Hightower and Ania Ahlborn.